Become an AIGA Minnesota Ambassador

Ambassadors coordinate membership tables at all events, communicate membership benefits, promote upcoming AIGA Minnesota events, and stay current with self-promotion and business promotion trends. Volunteers best suited for this committee are outgoing and comfortable starting conversations with event attendees, members and non-members alike.

Recognizing our outstanding volunteers

We are strong because of our volunteers–AIGA members that give freely of their time, expertise, and resources.

AIGA Minnesota recognizes individuals who distinguish themselves through their dedication to the chapter and their efforts throughout the year to bolster the mission of AIGA Minnesota. Nominations for the awards are tallied during a set period of time each year. Winners are then announced annually at the Volunteer Party, an event thanking all that have participated in facilitating and planning the many programs offered by AIGA Minnesota.

Congratulations to all of the award recipients and thank you for your dedication and hard work.


Volunteer of the Year – Katrin Loss
Unsung Hero – Pete Klein
People’s Choice – Seth Johnson

Volunteer of the Year – Brent Stickels
Unsung Hero – Kim Shannon
People’s Choice – Ken Friberg

Volunteer of the Year – Jay Larson
Unsung Hero – Amy Stemper
People’s Choice – Amy Dritz

Volunteer of the Year – Matt Langevin
Unsung Hero – Renee Ebert
People’s Choice – Jay Larson

Volunteer of the Year – Randy Piechowski
Unsung Hero – Nancy Moskop
People’s Choice – Heather Olson

Volunteer of the Year – Melanie Stovall
Unsung Hero – Dan Marsh
People’s Choice – Amanda Martin