Tue, May 9th, 7:00pm - 7:00pm
St. Paul Neighborhood Network
550 Vandalia St #170, St Paul MN 55114

Design Impact Series: The BrandLab

Ellen Walthrour is the Executive Director of The BrandLab, an organization on a mission is to change the face and voice of the marketing industry by introducing, guiding, and preparing students for careers in marketing. You can’t ask for a job if you don’t know it exists. That’s why The BrandLab meets high school students in the classroom. Through an innovative, hands-on and experiential curriculum, students learn about the different career options that the industry offers. The BrandLab students gain valuable skills and the organizations gain valuable insights from their students. It’s a win-win.

Join the conversation on Facebook.

St. Paul Neighborhood Network 550 Vandalia St #170, St Paul, MN 55114 Map »

Ellen Walthour

Executive Director, The BrandLab thebrandlab.org TW: @TheBrandLab IG: @TheBrandLab          

Register Now »

$10 Individual Tickets  Members and Non-Members

Register for all four events here »

$30 Series Bundle Members and Non-Member

6:30 pm Doors Open 7:00 pm Lecture 8:00 pm Cocktails

Post-Lecture Reception

Directly following each lecture, meet the lecturer and chat with fellow design lovers at Lake Monster Brewing, located right next door to SPNN.

About the Design Impact Lecture Series

Starting in April, hear from four different creative professionals who are using their talents to make a positive impact in Minnesota and join us after for a social hour at Lake Monster Brewing. The 2017 series features a lineup of pioneering speakers:

  • Sarah Hrudka, 30 North Tuesday, April 25
  • DeAnna Cummings, Juxtaposition Arts Tuesday, May 2
  • Ellen Walther, The BrandLab Tuesday, May 9
  • Scott Mikesh, Art Buddies Tuesday, May 16

About the Design Impact Series Print Show

Following the final week of presentations, there will be a show featuring work by creative professionals in Minnesota using their talents to explore themes of racial identity. Proceeds will be split 60/40 between the artists and organization of their choice. The May 20 show is free and open to the public. Featured Artists Adja Gildersleve | Aleksandra GurneauAshley FairbanksAshley Tuhy | August ForemanAustin NashBen CurrieBobby Rogers | Brandon WerthCameron Clarkson | Christopher E. HarrisonChris CloudD.A. BullockDarren D. DavisDen-Zell GilliardDonald ThomasJasmine Creer Joél Valdez | Jordan Hamilton | Jasvir Jesse SinghJaVay Barnes | Kimmy BartleKenneth Caldwell | Leslie BarlowLuis Fitch | Marla Bonner | Marlena Myles | Melanie Stovall | Nicollazzi Xiong | Riché Effinger | Rubens de Mello | Ryan Stopera | Sonya Nayer | Stephanie ChangTerresa Hardaway | Uriah Sommerville | Violeta Rotstein Wing Huie | Victoria Vang | Yahya Rushdi



Contact Leadership

Vincent Night
Chair, Sustainable Design