June 27, 2011

AIGA Minnesota is excited to announce that two members of the board of directors have been elected to serve additional terms.

Joe Isaak will be continuing in his role as the director of development, and Evelyn Kokes will be continuing in her role as the director of interactive management.

Twice each year, AIGA Minnesota welcomes new members to its board of directors to serve two-year terms and help shape the direction of the organization. For the term beginning July 1, 2011, a nominating committee recommended a slate of two nominees for consideration of open Director-level positions on the board. The slate was approved for ratification by a vote of the organization’s professional- and associate-level members.

Governance of a membership organization requires a solid commitment from dedicated and enthusiastic volunteers with a variety of talents and attributes. For AIGA Minnesota, the board of directors is one of its distinct assets that serves and protects the brand and legacy of the organization. The board ideally represents a cross-section of thought leadership across the design profession, with each director taking charge of an area specifically suited to his or her talents and interests in order to benefit the full membership.

For a listing of all currently-serving AIGA Minnesota board members, click here.
To find out more information about serving on the board, please contact Lisa Valley, director of volunteers.

Contact Leadership

Heather Michael
Heather Michael
For as long as she can remember Heather has been a lover of color and pattern and a skilled problem solver. Design brought these two passions together and there has been no looking back.

Heather holds a BFA in graphic design from the University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire where she was encouraged to join AIGA as a student. 

In her free time, Heather is out enjoying all the wonderful places in the Twin Cities with her partner, family, friends and dogs, Paisley and Guthrie.