Fri, Apr 20th, 6:00pm - 10:00pm
New York, NY
233 Broadway, New York NY 10279

By attending an AIGA event, you agree to abide by the Code of Conduct.

2018 AIGA Awards Gala

Join us as we celebrate the 2018 Medalists—Aaron Douglas, Arem Duplessis, Karin Fong, Susan Kare, and Victor Moscoso—in recognition of their exceptional achievements, services or other contributions to the field of design and visual communication.

Proceeds benefit essential programs from AIGA that provide access, education, and preservation of design through educational and networking events; design resources such as the AIGA Design Archives and the Worldstudio AIGA Scholarships; and original editorial and digital content. The Gala makes it possible for AIGA to support designers at every stage of their career.

You can learn more about the 2017 event and Medalists here.

Contact Leadership

Brent Larson
Brent Larson
Brent is an award winning Motion, 3D, and Graphic designer with 20 years of experience working in the architectural, manufacturing, legal, corporate, and film industries as a solopreneur, agency, and in-house designer. He has experience in illustration, graphic design, product design, 3D modeling & animation, motion graphics, video production, live & virtual event production, presentation design, art direction, and project management. He currently works as a corporate in-house Principal Motion and Graphic Designer in the MedTech industry.

Before becoming AIGA Minnesota President, Brent served as Vice President from 2022-2023 and Chair of the In-House Designers Committee from 2019 - 2023.

Brent volunteers as a mentor for emerging designers and is a member of the AIGA Minnesota Mind to Mind Mentorship Program Committee.

His interests include history, film, design, animation, illustration, 3D printing, model making, woodworking, golf, bowling, fishing, and restoring things.