Click here to cast your ballot

Online balloting is being conducted now through 5:00pm on Friday, June 30, 2017.

Summer 2017 slate of nominees

The following nominees for the AIGA Minnesota board of directors have been recommended by a nominating committee. Supporting, Sustaining, Design Leader, and Trustee Level members of AIGA Minnesota should vote either for or against the entire slate:

  • Pete Rivard for Director of Education, 2-year term
  • Michelle Schulp for Director of Technology, 2-year term

According to AIGA Minnesota’s bylaws, only Supporting, Sustaining, Design Leader, and Trustee level members in good standing are entitled to vote in board member elections; Contributor level members are not entitled to vote.


Pete Rivard, nominee for Director of Education

Pete Rivard is a thirty-five year industry veteran and graphics production professional. For the past seventeen years he has been Principal Instructor- Pre-Media and Packaging Design in the Design and Graphics program at Dunwoody College of Technology. Prior to that he was International Paper’s Technical Support and Training Specialist for the Upper Midwest.

Rivard also has thirteen years experience in prepress production and management roles in Texas, Pennsylvania and Minnesota. He has a Bachelor’s degree in Applied Management and holds industry certifications in digital press operation, prepress and flexography.

Rivard is an accomplished 5-string banjoist and plays in an Americana band with his daughter Carrie, an awesome musician herself.


Michelle Schulp, nominee for Director of Technology

Michelle is an independent graphic designer and frontend developer in Minneapolis. Prior to beginning her career, she studied Visual Communications, with minors in Psychology and Sociology. As her work progressed, she also branched into front-end development and user experience design to round our her skillset. This combination of disciplines led her to adopt a strategy-based approach to design, focused on solving tangible problems and achieving real goals based on how people think.

She loves the open source community, and when she is not working on projects she speaks/volunteers/organizes at events and workshops around the country. Her passions are communication and empowerment, and she believes in the power of “Why?”


Current board

Current voting members of the AIGA Minnesota board of directors continuing their service are:

  • Katrin Loss, President
  • Matt Ludvigson, Vice President
  • Frank Loth, Treasurer
  • Heather Brooks, Secretary
  • Amanda Sagstetter, Director of Career Practice
  • Amy Schleichert, Director of Communications
  • Susan Seeley Roe, Director of Development
  • Terresa Hardaway, Director of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Jenny Schmitz-Hinshaw, Director of Legacy Programming
  • Amanda Martin, Director of Membership

Click here to cast your ballot